Highlights: Race 19 2019 Century Batteries Ipswich SuperSprint

Jamie Whincup scored a commanding win in the opening race at the Century Batteries Ipswich SuperSprint, ending a 24-race drought. Winless since the Sandown 500 last September, Whincup out-muscled pole-sitter Scott McLaughlin on the opening lap and controlled the 39-lap contest from there. Will Davison finished second, his first podium since Bathurst 2016 and the first for Phil Munday’s 23Red Racing, while Chaz Mostert kept McLaughlin off the podium in third.